If you're too lazy to read, get some vitamins
If you're too lazy to listen, you're probably dead
Suggestions, comments, inquiries & invitations,
please email: malemodelmusic@gmail.com
For the latest, follow the project on instagram, HERE!

Tuesday, October 12, 2010

NEW ALBUM ALERT: Antony and the Johnsons-Swanlights

“Swanlights“ is the fourth Antony and the Johnsons album and the follow up to the critically acclaimed smash “The Crying Light“ which topped year-end best of lists across the globe in 2009. Antony burst into the international spotlight with his second album, I am a Bird Now“, which won the UK’s prestigious Mercury Music Prize.

Tracklist :
1. Everything is New
2. The Great White Ocean
3. Ghost
4. I’m In Love
5. Violetta
6. Swanlights
7. The Spirit Was Gone
8. Thank You For Your Love
9. Flétta (with Björk)
10. Salt Silver Oxygen
11. Christina’s Farm
The video above features Kazuo Ohno (1906-2010), japanese dancer and important performer from the Butoh discipline. He was featured at the Antony and the Johnsons previous album cover The Crying Light. He has recently deceased at 104!! Long life for a great artist!!

No comments: